Flags

I have a fascination with flags. I have a collection of roughly forty flags consisting of National, Provincial and some regional flags. We’ve gotten flags for just about every country we’ve visited and some that we haven’t. Some of my favorites are Nunavut, Falkland Islands (because of the sheep) and one that I really want to get my hands on is Saint Pierre and Miquelon.

I find the more obscure and crazy looking flags to be the best, I also love being able to know the flag of the tiniest country. I really like finding out the reasons behind the colour schemes and designs used, and the history of said country that makes their flag, theirs.

I wonder if I could find a job working with flags that is more than just being a sales rep at The Flag Shop.

Leave a Reply

